Stranger in a Strange Land

I was nothing more than an experiment to someone like her.

Jillian Spiridon
1 min readMay 25, 2024
Image Edited in Canva from a Photo via Depositphotos

I was her secret in the dark.

She lit a cigarette and puffed out a ring of smoke that floated in the air for a moment before dissolving. Then she smiled at me, running her fingertips along my bare back.

“How does it feel?” she asked, her voice soft.

“How does what feel?”

I sounded petulant like a child, but I didn’t care.

She just shook her head.

“How does it feel to be smuggled out of your country like a knock-off Chanel purse?”

I grimaced and looked away.

She sighed before ruffling my hair.

“You’ll figure it out.”

Today’s Drabble a Day word, provided by Grim Flandango, was “FOREIGNER.”

For more of my previous attempts for A Drabble a Day, check out the list below:

A Drabble a Day (100-Word Story Challenge)

8 stories

--

--