Now I Only See Me

100 Lyrics into Stories — No82

Jillian Spiridon
2 min readOct 13, 2024

--

Image Generated by Author via Substack Image Generator

“How do you account for the Fall of Man, Nuriella Flax?”

The young woman cleared her throat before she stood and walked up to the podium behind which stood her instructor, the great Bastian Lupus Prime who had come from Nexus Jareth to teach a class of a hundred students the properties of Immortality.

She faced her peers, brushing her hair back from her shoulders, and puffed her chest out to try and look more formidable. “I suppose I would say man has always been known for his follies. The Fall of Man occurred because man put his ego first.”

This is my third take on the 100 Story Challenge! Lyrics define these stories, and this piece‘s title was inspired by “Apple” from Charli xcx.

For the other stories in this iteration, check out the link below:

100 Lyrics into Stories

85 stories

If you missed out on rounds one and two, I’ve linked both my original 100 Story Challenge list as well as my 100 Faces in 100 Stories list below for your perusal if you’re curious.

--

--