I’m That Bad Type

100 Lyrics into Stories — No83

Jillian Spiridon
2 min readOct 13, 2024

--

Image Generated by Author via Substack Image Generator

“You want to play games, Lucifer? Then tell me this: why did you assist in the apocalypse?”

The devil smiled, his lips stretched obscenely upon his face. “Did you think it would take much for an empire to fall? You saw how it was with heaven, Michael. It didn’t take much for the kingdom to go toppling over.”

The archangel bared his teeth. “You just like destroying things.”

“Destroying? No. I’ve always been one for innovation, though. Why let the Old Guard have say over everything?”

“You’ve always been a monster.”

“Well, we were made in Father’s image, after all.”

This is my third take on the 100 Story Challenge! Lyrics define these stories, and this piece‘s title was inspired by “bad guy” from Billie Eilish.

For the other stories in this iteration, check out the link below:

100 Lyrics into Stories

85 stories

If you missed out on rounds one and two, I’ve linked both my original 100 Story Challenge list as well as my 100 Faces in 100

--

--