I Offer Myself as Tribute in the Patreon Games

Want another place to read my short fiction? Then here it is!

Jillian Spiridon
1 min readMar 12, 2024
Photo by Some Tale on Unsplash

Medium, I love you, but you threw me to the wolves.

I had no choice but to offer myself as tribute to Patreon.

I mean, that doesn’t mean I’m going anywhere. I’ll still dazzle you with my fiction attempts (when you care), but you left me high and dry this time around.

I know. I’m not the cool kid on the block anymore. Not heroine material. Not the kind to run with main character syndrome to the bank. You got into a love triangle with someone else. I see you over there with that badass warrior babe and that scantily-clad zombie cheerleader. I know where your heart lies.

Thus, it’s time to enter the Patreon Games and see where things go from there.

Want to join me?

Then follow me on over past the second star on the right.

I can’t promise the world, but I can offer you some good storytelling in short bites.

You can also find me over on Substack and Twitter/X (as long as those places are still breathing).

And may the stories be ever in your favor!

--

--